Monday, February 1, 2010

Minnesota Vikings send 8 players to Pro Bowl

The Minnesota Vikings missed the Super Bowl this year after a heart-wrenching game against the New Orleans Saints in the NFC Championship Game. However, last night the Minnesota Vikings were well represented at the NFL Pro Bowl...

The Minnesota Vikings Roster sent:
Adrian Peterson
Steve Hutchinson
Jarred Allen
Heath Farwell

The Minnesota Vikings Roster also sent players who did not play due to missed practice or injury:
Bryant McKinnie
Brett Favre
Sidney Rice
Kevin Williams

Although the AFC won the Pro Bowl, I'd like to take a moment to congratulate the NFC players especially the Minnesota Vikings who all played last night!

1 comment:

Vikings Fan said...

Jared Allen had a great tackle for loss! The Pro Bowl seemed a little depressing this year...I wonder if they shouldn't just cancel the event or make it more enticing for the big name players to show up - i.e. more money, contract requirement, put it in the middle of the season like other sports do...etc